Top 5 Best: Multiplatform Games with Mod Loser!

Hey there, Nasties! It’s Mod Loser, Jackie, whatever you want to call me. And today, we’re getting into multiplatform games! Third party titles can make or break a system just as much as not having good first party ones can, so let’s all get to the meat of the top 5 Multiplatform Third Party games!

Number 5: Elder Scrolls 4: Oblivion

A fantastic RPG for the Xbox 360, Playstation 3 and PC gamers, as well as my favorite elder scrolls game of all time. I adored that Oblivion had a heavy emphasis on an extreme amount of quests that actually felt pretty varied with their goals, as well as a lengthy and interesting main plot line.

What always drew me into Oblivion for replay value were quests with multiple endings given the choices you made, a Fame-and-Infamy meter that decided how the people around you viewed your character, and enchantment and spell creation. Making my own spells always felt too good! Most loyal Nasties know that I hate Skyrim, so I think its about time I give Oblivion the love that it deserves.

Number 4: Shovel Knight

Shovel Knight has come to Nintendo Switch, Wii U, Xbox One, Ps4, PC, and Nintendo 3DS, and I absolutely adore the game. I may not have been very good at the first Shovel Knight, but Specter of Torment drew me in moreso than any indie game yet. A perfect mixture of what felt like Castlevania meets Mega Man. The combat was fluid and challenging, while the platforming was fun and fair.

Shovel Knight, Specter Knight, and Plague Knight may be indie games, but what I adore about them is that they have such broad appeal with tight gameplay that it was important to put them on every console possible. I firmly believe that anyone looking for some nostalgic gameplay or just a good action platformer should pick up this game immediately.

Number 3: Mass Effect 2

A game released on Xbox 360, Playstation 3, and PC. Do I honestly need to sing the praises of Mass Effect 2 to anyone? This was, in my opinion, the best Sci-Fi RPG I have ever played in my life, and I thoroughly enjoyed Knights of the Old Republic. Mass Effect two had great controls, had a power system that added flavor to third person shooting, a character creator that was stellar for the era, and fantastic characters.

Mass Effect 2 kept me coming back over and over each time purely because of how much I loved the romance, the characters,and the multiple ways I could end the game. This game wasn’t perfect by any means, which I understand. But to this day, if anybody asks for a Sci-Fi game recommendation, Mass Effect 2 will be the first game I suggest.

Number 2: Dark Souls 3

Released on Xbox One, Playstation 4, and PC. I adore Dark Souls; this isn’t anything new to our fans! I could sing the praises of this game for far too long, but suffice to say it’s a fantastic entry into the souls franchise, and from what I can tell, it has been a great starting point for many people. The story is fantastic and the gameplay tighter than ever, with weapon skills and the FP bar. I also found the DLC to be incredibly enjoyable; however, with the Fire Fades edition, you can now purchase the game together with the DLC. If you want to try a Dark Souls game, now is the time.

Number 1: Dragon Age Inquisition

Released on Xbox One, Playstation 4, and PC. This is, without a doubt, my favorite Western RPG of all time. I could not accurately describe how much I adore Dragon Age Inquisition. With great Queer representation, so many amazing and depthy party members, massive worlds and areas to explore with great quests both side quests and main story, I don’t think I’ll love another western RPG as much as I have loved Dragon Age.

Unfortunately for myself, despite having the DLC, I have yet to play through it all which is a shame. Even so, just the core game was so long and enjoyable and intense; I would recommend this game to just about anybody who likes fantasy RPG’s. From killing dragons to slaying demons, get ready to lead the Inquisition.

Well Nasties, did you enjoy my list? How about you; what are your favorite multiplatform games that have been release? Tell us in the comments below your thoughts. 

This has been Mod Loser, Jackie, whatever you want to call me, signing off!

Leave a Reply

